The Daily Polish

18 Nov

I’m not usually into nail polish trends, because they are just that. Trends. They’re cool today and passé tomorrow and I tire of them very quickly. Much like many of the dudes I dated in the past.

But on a recent trip to Sephora I couldn’t NOT pick up a bottle of nails inc. magnetic polish in Trafalgar Square. I felt I owed it to my readers to try it out.

See what I did there?

The formula goes on like any other high quality polish, comes in three colours, and the magnetic part is incredibly easy to do. Check out this video to see how it’s done.

The only downside is that you can only do one design. The magnet that comes with the nails inc. polish produces these wiggly designs, but I wonder if you could use a magnet from another magnetic polish brand to make a different design. Like this star magnet from LCN. I think I’d be more likely to use it often if I could switch up the designs.

What do you think?

One Response to “The Daily Polish”

  1. Leesh November 19, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Every time I go to Sephora, I look at this and wonder if I should try it. Now that I have seen the video, I am a little bit interested in trying it out. Houses of Parliament might be more of my colour. I like the design but I get what you are saying that the downfall is that it only does one design.

Leave a comment