Lumberjackin’ around: hooded flannel shirt.

10 Nov

There was a time when I was the leader of the anti-schlep revolution. I remember those days fondly. High heels. High-waisted skirts. Ironed button down shirts.

Well, those days are dwindling since I decided to start the all-for-comfort revolution. I’m through with jeans that dig, stretchy shirts that don’t stay where they’re supposed to and shoes that make my feet crack when I take them off.

I’m kicking off the all-for-comfort revolution with a hooded flannel shirt from Aritzia in Rex. Layered over a long sleeve tee, or under an oversize wool sweater, it’s pretty much the definition of cozy.

Excuse me, while I go out into the wilderness and harvest some berries and chop some wood.

2 Responses to “Lumberjackin’ around: hooded flannel shirt.”

  1. Heather deHaan November 10, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Cougars on the feet and you’d be stylin!

    • Lindsay November 10, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      I know! I totally want them. But the $200 price tag makes me nervous.

Leave a Reply

